West Virginia State Pepper Spray Laws, Rules & Legal Regulations
Guaranteed Legal in West Virginia
Our 100% "You Don't Have to Guess" Promise...
If you are over the age of 18 and have not been convicted of a felony or an assault- we guarantee* any pepper spray, self defense, or security product listed on this website are legal to ship/use/carry in the state of West Virginia at the time of purchase. *Our guarantee applies to legality at the state level. Most cities and counties simply comply with the state level laws, however, we recommend you check with your local city or county police department for any additional restrictions.
In Plain English:
West Virginia State Pepper Spray Laws
- Pepper spray is LEGAL to buy, carry, use and ship to West Virginia
- Must be a minimum of 18 years old
- Cannot have any convicted felonies on record
- For self defense purposes only
Unfortunately, crime rates are increasing in several places throughout the U.S. and protection should be a priority. In the state of West Virginia, it's fully legal for you to have and use non-lethal self defense tools to defend yourself.
When properly used, these forms of self defense will considerably increase your probability of escaping a dangerous scenario. Sprays or an electronic incapacitation devices (such as a stun gun) can provide you the time to get away from an attacker.
Larger, more populous areas like the city of Charleston, West Virginia have an issue of growing crime rates. The rates of these crimes include rape, robbery, assault, and at times, even worse. Firearms are an option, but also carry the weight of potentially bearing responsibility for very permanent consequences.
Pepper spray is a very effective alternative. The natural peppers cause an attacker to be quickly blinded and cause burning pain. You can get distance and get assistance.
Everything on our site is legal to purchase and use for self defense in the state of West Virginia.
What the Official West Virginia State Law Says
Our team could not find any reference to specifics regarding and restrictions regarding the use and possession of pepper spray.
2oz. Flip Top Pepper Spray (1.2% MC)From $19.95